Diocese of Brooklyn Catholic Committee on Scouting

2017 Awards Convocation Program
2017 Catholic Scout Retreat
2017 Catholic Scout Retreat - Application
Scout Sunday 2017
Committee Mission and Purpose
Diocesian Scouting Chaplains
Our Committee
2017 Calendar of CCOS Events
2017 CCOS Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Application for Membership in CCOSBQ
Contact Us
Catholic Youth Religious Emblems
Contacts for Religious Emblems of All Faiths
BSA Youth Religious Emblem Requirements
Venturing Trust Award
Bronze Pelican Emblem Requirements
Bronze Pelican Nommination Form
St. George Award Recomendation Form
Saint George Award Receipients 1963- 1991
Girl Scout Adult Leader Religious Awards
Religious Emblem Book Order Information
Girl Scouting - My Promise/ My Faith Awards
Peacelight from Bethlehem
Youth Protection
Diocesian Volunteer Code of Conduct
Good News Department
Diocese of Brooklyn Website
The Tablet - Newspaper
Brick/Nameplate Sale for Chapel Fundraiser
Bishop's Eagle Scout and Gold Award Recognitions
Boy Scouts of America - Greater NY Councils
Girl Scouts of America - NY Council
National Catholic Committees on Scouting
World Organization of the Scout Movement - Messengers of Peace
2016 Retreat Photos
October 19 2016 Bishop's Dinner For Scouting
2016 Bishops Visit to TMR
2016 Convocation Program
2015 Bishops Dinner for Scouting
2015 - Bishop's Visit to Ten Mile River Scout Camps
2014 Gallery of Photos- Bishop DiMarzio's Visit / Mass at TMR
2014 Scout Retreat Photos
2014 Retreat- Day of Recollection
2014 Bishops Dinner
2014 Bishop's Dinner Photo's
2013 Bishops Dinner
2015 Awards Convocation
2014 Convocation
2013 Convocation
2013 Convocation
2012 Retreat
2012 Bishops Dinner
2011 Bishops Dinner
2010 Bishops Dinner
2009 Bishops Dinner
2008 Bishops Dinner
2007 Bishops Dinner
2006 Bishops Dinner
2005 Bishops Dinner

Bishops Dinner Awardees 2012

Catholic Committee on Scouting

 Diocese of Brooklyn and Queens

  Awarded the Following With:


St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Award:

AnnaMaria Caccamo (Holy Name of Jesus)

St. Anne Medal:

Elizabeth Farrell (Holy Name of Jesus)

Bronze Pelican Award:

Frederick Shanks (Holy Name of Jesus)

Lynn Sammon (St. Stanislaus Kostka)

John Sammon (St. Stanislaus Kostka)

Deacon James Noble (Immaculate Heart of Mary)

Frank Maddalena (Our Lady of Guadalupe)

Carol Ann Fagan (Divine Mercy)

Paul Fagan (Divine Mercy)

St. George Award:

Maribeth Dono (Immaculate Heart of Mary)

Mike McNicholas

Chairman's Award:

John Delosa

Service to Youth Award:

Peggy Casey (St. Anselm's)

Mike Khiabani


  The above listed awards were presented by Bishop DiMarzio at the

Bishop’s Dinner for Scouting


 September 20, 2012