Diocese of Brooklyn Catholic Committee on Scouting

Committee Mission and Purpose
Diocesian Scouting Chaplains
Our Committee
2018 Calendar of CCOS Events
2018 Bishops Dinner For Scouting Journal Advertisement Form
Girl Scout Adult Leader Religious Awards
Saint Anne Award Nomination
Elizabeth Ann Seton Award Nomination Form
St. George Award Recomendation Form
Bronze Pelican Nommination Form
Application for Membership in CCOSBQ
Contact Us
Catholic Youth Religious Emblems
BSA Youth Religious Emblem Requirements
CCOS Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Scout Sunday 2017
Contacts for Religious Emblems of All Faiths
Saint George Award Receipients 1963- 1991
Religious Emblem Book Order Information
Bronze Pelican Emblem Requirements
Venturing Trust Award
Girl Scouting - My Promise/ My Faith Awards
Peacelight from Bethlehem
Diocese of Brooklyn Website
Diocesian Volunteer Code of Conduct
The Tablet - Newspaper
Youth Protection
Brick/Nameplate Sale for Chapel Fundraiser
Bishop's Eagle Scout and Gold Award Recognitions
Boy Scouts of America - Greater NY Councils
National Catholic Committees on Scouting
Girl Scouts of America - NY Council
World Organization of the Scout Movement - Messengers of Peace
2017 Awards Convocation Program
October 19 2016 Bishop's Dinner For Scouting
2016 Bishops Visit to TMR
2016 Convocation Program
2016 Retreat Photos
2015 - Bishop's Visit to Ten Mile River Scout Camps
2015 Awards Convocation
2015 Bishops Dinner for Scouting
2014 Bishop's Dinner Photo's
2014 Convocation
2014 Gallery of Photos- Bishop DiMarzio's Visit / Mass at TMR
2014 Bishops Dinner
2014 Retreat- Day of Recollection
2014 Scout Retreat Photos
2013 Convocation
2013 Convocation
2013 Bishops Dinner
2012 Bishops Dinner
2012 Retreat
2011 Bishops Dinner
2010 Bishops Dinner
2009 Bishops Dinner
2008 Bishops Dinner
2007 Bishops Dinner
2006 Bishops Dinner
2005 Bishops Dinner
2009 Bishops Dinner

Bishops Dinner for Scouting
Wednesday, March 11, 2009
El Caribe Country Club Caterers
Brooklyn, N.Y.

Bishop DiMarzio's Good Scouter Awards
Most. Reverend Thomas V. Daily, Bishop Emeritus of Brooklyn
Most Reverend Rene A. Valero, Auxiliary Bishop of Brooklyn
Hon. Serphin R. Maltese,  Servant Leader
Marie Ernst, Dedicated Volunteer Girl Scout Leader
St. Matthias R.C. Church

The Bronze Pelican
Fr. Robert E. Keighron, St. Helen's
Fr. Thomas F. Vassalotti, St. Agatha
Fr. Vincent G. Chirichella, Saint Luck, Troop 235
Msgr. Nicholas W. Sivillo, Pastor, Our Lady of Hope, Troop 4643
Joseph Peluso, KOC, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
Giovanni Porcelli, St. Athanasius, Troop 99
Camillo Casano, St. Bernadette
Ramon Guzman, Good Shepherd, NYC
Christopher Coscia, St. Margaret's
Ken Wodzanowski, Youth Minister, St. Athanasius
Thomas Mercante, St. Helen, Troop 139
Marie Santacroce, Holy Name of Jesus, Pack 237
Anthony Caccamo, Holy Name of Jesus, Pack 237
Christopher Dono, Immaculate Heart of Mary, Pack 187

The Saint George Emblem
Anthony Zalak, Our Lady of Hope, Troop 106
Thomas McGlinchey, St. Anastasia, Troop 153
Katherine Franenza, St. Francis Xavier, Troop 22
John DeLosa, St. Athanasius, CCOS
Ken Hood, Our Lady of Angels, Troop 23
Paul Rindone, St. Athanasius, Troop 99

The Elizabeth Ann Seton Award
Maribeth Dono, Immaculate Heart of Mary
Daysy Otero, Holy Name of Jesus
Peggy Casey, St. Anselm
Lori Pender, St. Anselm

The Saint Ann Award
Julie Mansour, St. Mel
Christina Blomquist, St. Agatha
Theresa Walker Greer,  St. Clemont Pope
Valerie Bell, S.t Clemont Pope
Maritiza Babilona, Holy Name of Jesus
Elizabeth Hom, Holy Name of Jesus
Paula Carrano, Holy Name of Jesus

Chairman's Award
for a lifetime of service to Catholic Scouting 
Robert M. Bounvino

Service to Youth Awards
Douglas Jablon
Maimonides Medical Center
Phillip Kelly Jr.
El Caribe Caterers

Lifetime Achievement Award
Eileen Cuhaj

Chairman - Henry Zalak
Msgr. David Cassato - Master of Ceremonies

Dinner HonorsThose who Care and Commit themselves to helping the Youth of the Brooklyn Diocese